Discover the Gift of Being a True Friend

This is an Introductory Meeting for anyone who is interested in learning more about our school.
Register by CLICKING HERE

Categories: , ,

Description

Discover the Gift of Being a True Friend
A free meeting with Lisa Schumacher open to anyone interested in learning more about The Leela School

We all want a good friend; someone who knows you and sees you, who understands and sympathizes when times are hard, and who would be there for you when you need them. In exchange, you are there for them, you listen to their story and help them see the bright side of things. This is what we call friendship – and it is in fact, support to make a better story, a story where the main character is always the one who is right and is justified in his or her actions, feelings and thoughts. In this way, the narrative of personal drama continues, and we feed off of each others pain, perpetuating the cycle of suffering, and it spreads.

I want to introduce you to the possibility of ending this cycle and discovering what it is to be a True Friend, with an open heart, a quiet mind and not taking anything personally. When you are available to meet someone where they are, without falling into a movement to help, to fix, or to teach, you are standing for their personal freedom from the bondage of the story of me.

In this two hour workshop, you will have a chance to experience the hidden movements behind egoic desires, becoming conscious of how you move toward, away or against in your wanting to help, thus strengthening the identity of the narrator and adding justification for the continuation of the same old story.

To stop all movement is simple, to stay true is the challenge of a lifetime. Becoming conscious of how you move is a gift, and as a True Friend, you reflect the integrity of true meeting for yourself and everyone you meet.

This is a 2 hour meeting for anyone who is interested in our school, and interested in learning more.  We will open up the meeting for questions at the end.

Date and Time (in various locations):
US PST: Saturday February 19th, 1pm – 3pm
US EST: Saturday February 19th, 4pm – 6pm
Sydney AEDT: Sunday February 20th, 8am – 10am
Auckland NZDT: Sunday February 20th, 10am – 12pm

To Register CLICK HERE