Recognizing and Working with Trauma: An Introductory Webinar and Inquiry Meeting with Margot and Laura

A free webcast for Leela School students and graduates in US/AU/NZ time zone.

SKU: Trauma Webinar US-AU-NZ Category:

Description

Recognizing and Working with Trauma:
An Introductory Webinar and Inquiry Meeting
with Margot Gedert and Laura Shaw
Free Webcast for Students

Dear True Friends, we would like to invite you to join Margot and Laura to learn about what trauma is (and how it is different from a trauma-response) and to explore how to recognize and skillfully work with different aspects of trauma. In a safe and supportive space, we will be looking at how the skills you already have can be used in trauma-sensitive ways (such as the necessity of rapport and being a True Friend as well as various inductions and interventions). This meeting will be experiential with break-out room activities where you will practice some skills that support the regulation of the nervous system and anchor in a state of deep calm and safety. We hope you join us in this important inquiry.

Note: This is only for current Leela School students or Leela School graduates.

This is a repeating webcast in two different times so participants should only attend one of these:

Date and Time (US/EU):

US (Pacific Time): Monday June 28th, 2021 at 10am PDT
Amsterdam: Monday June 28th, 2021 at 7pm CEST
Sydney, AU: Tuesday June 29th, 2021 at 3am AEST

or

Date and Time (AU/NZ/US):

US (Pacific Time): Tuesday June 29th, 2021 at 7pm PDT
Sydney, AU: Wednesday June 30th, 2021 at 12pm AEST
Amsterdam: Wednesday June 30th, 2021 at 4am CEST

Register here for AU/NZ/US timezone
This meeting will be 90-120 minutes in length.
If your time zone does not appear above please convert time here: www.timeanddate.com